Travel as a traveller not a Tourist….

Standard

Be a traveller and not a tourist…. To understand the culture of a city you will have to travel though the city as the locals do.. Take a bus or train rather than a taxi… Walk through the back lanes and alleys…. Talk to the locals… And above all try to take in the essence of   the culture and traditions…..

 

2011-kuala-lumpur-food1

 

banner_precinct_tokyo

 

 

 

cuisine-in-kuala-lumpur

 

Kuala-Lumpur-street-food1

 

1534986_10201127242734322_1304247740_o

 

 

Malaysia-Malaysia-Street-Food-12

About prynkray

A software engineer by profession and a traveler and foodie by heart. Having traveled ever since childhood it has become a part of me now. So when ever I happen to get a chance I pack my bag and am on the roads. Being blessed with a super tolerant husband who gives into my whim of traveling, we do spend most of our savings on it. Well I do not exactly regret and neither does my husband complain.. Cooking is something I started doing after I left home for job. To be frank I was not such a cook when I started but years down the line I did start enjoying cooking. Picking up recipes from around the world is one of my passion though being a true at heart Bengali, I still love cooking Bengali food.

Leave a Reply

