Jalan Alor… Food Street.

Standard

Take a walk and eat along the way, it’s like heaven … If heaven were hot and crowded and filled with grilled fish. Loved the food and atmosphere here! This is where you can get your authentic malay, chinese and thai cuisine as well as yummy hawker food.It is PACKED with tourists and locals alike, and stays busy all night long. The restaurateurs are a little pushy, they are all trying to get your business, after all. But when you actually do pick a spot for dinner and sit at one of their plastic lawn furniture set-ups, you will not be disappointed. The food is all delicious, and incredibly CHEAP. Did I mention the tables are all outdoors? So it’s fun people-watching as well. Its like food festival..100s of eating joints. For the people who want to experiment a bit could go for frog roast or chilly sting ray.

dish after dish of restuarants on Jalan Alor

Jalan+Alor+cogumelo1

kl-jalan-alor-lok-lok-470

resizedimage600450-jalan alor2

durian-jalan-alor-kuala-lumpur-boutique-hotels

 

frog1

 

About prynkray

A software engineer by profession and a traveler and foodie by heart. Having traveled ever since childhood it has become a part of me now. So when ever I happen to get a chance I pack my bag and am on the roads. Being blessed with a super tolerant husband who gives into my whim of traveling, we do spend most of our savings on it. Well I do not exactly regret and neither does my husband complain.. Cooking is something I started doing after I left home for job. To be frank I was not such a cook when I started but years down the line I did start enjoying cooking. Picking up recipes from around the world is one of my passion though being a true at heart Bengali, I still love cooking Bengali food.

Leave a Reply

