I-India Resort -Ooty

Standard

We had visited this resort during May 2012. Take the right turn at the junction which leads to Sagar Resorts on the Conoor road and a few meters down that road and will lead you to  the property.
The place was quite a cosy little place with very helpful staff.
The cottage is well places with a lovely view of the valley in front of it and being far from the maddening crowd of the Ooty town, is quite a welcome relief for the guests. The rooms are clean and spacious  with all basic amenities provided.

Image

 

But a few improvements would do the place some good. To start with the place does not have a lawn where the guest could sit. The concreted area that they pass as courtyard could be turned into a lush green lawn which could add an old world charm to the little cottage.

 

Image

None of the rooms had any valley views from them. One had to come to the courtyard or the living room for a view.

Image

They do not have any proper menu for the breakfast/lunch/dinner. You will have to eat from the fixed menu that is provided for the day. It would have been better if we could choose from a menu. The food is overpriced compared to the quantity of food provided. For example we had our lunch there. It consisted of a small bowl of ghee rice, dal fry n 4 small pieces of chicken fry. The charge for it was Rs 200 per plate.
Well all is not bad.It sure does have some good things as well. The best part is that, they have 24hr running hot water which is quite a nice thing to have during the cold climate.

Priced at around Rs 3000 for a double bedded room, it is not such a bad option for staying.

About prynkray

A software engineer by profession and a traveler and foodie by heart. Having traveled ever since childhood it has become a part of me now. So when ever I happen to get a chance I pack my bag and am on the roads. Being blessed with a super tolerant husband who gives into my whim of traveling, we do spend most of our savings on it. Well I do not exactly regret and neither does my husband complain.. Cooking is something I started doing after I left home for job. To be frank I was not such a cook when I started but years down the line I did start enjoying cooking. Picking up recipes from around the world is one of my passion though being a true at heart Bengali, I still love cooking Bengali food.

Leave a Reply

